Why do we make soaps and lotions?

Display of our Castile Soaps at Bushels Store in Newport Washington.

Display of our Castile Soaps at Bushels Store in Newport Washington.

Well, we had a very busy day bottling lotions and liquid soaps for two large orders. It is so wonderful that so many people are enjoying our soaps and lotions! I know I love them and use them every day so I can just imagine that many feel the same way. I like using clean soaps with no yucky stuff in it and lotions that have ingredients that are familiar and have nothing to do with brake fluid or anti freeze. My daughter told me years ago to watch out for any product that listed propylene glycol as one of the ingredients. It is a toxic chemical which is in many health and beauty products and food as well. It is also used in antifreeze and brake fluid. So, when I had trouble finding products without propylene glycol in them I decided that I would have to begin making my own. So, here I am just selling the goodies that I make for me and my family so that we don’t have to use toxic chemicals on our skin.
Well, that is just a bit of the history of our soapmaking adventure….. I hope you take a moment and check the ingredients on your beauty products and food items and make sure you can pronounce and identify the items in them. You will be glad you did. 🙂

Leave a comment